Home » Community » Converts to the Masajid : WHERE is Islam ?

Converts to the Masajid : WHERE is Islam ?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Lonely Muslim

” Islam is about peace, submission, Brotherhood and Sisterhood, because we’re all the children of Adam. ”  Where IS this Islam I’ve been told about ?

The mosques appreciate Converts, if they help generate revenue.  Muslims appreciate Converts, as long as it’s a celebrity.  Otherwise, they’ll abandon you 5 minutes after Shahadah, or drive you out of the mosque when you do come around.

”  Converts to Islam may Face a Lonely Ramadhan ”  –  headlines at Huffington Post

” The Convert Experience is Basically One of Isolation and Loneliness ”  – salaam.co.uk

”  Converted 8 Years Ago:  Depressed and Lonely ” – ummah.com

”  It’s Lonely Being a Convert to Islam. ”  – Dr. Jeffrey Lang

“ I don’t know if you can help me; I don’t even know where to start. My life is a mess. I’ve been a Muslim for 5 years and each Ramadan instead of increasing in my emaan, I question whether I can continue living as a Muslim. ”  – email to Solace in the UK

” quite honestly, deep down I dreaded taking a person that was interested in Islam to the masjid ” – shawuniversitymosque.org

” Converts are afraid to admit how much trouble they are having and don’t know where to go for help. ”   I, Muslimah

”  I left my family and friends to become a Muslim when I was 20 years old.  That was 26 years ago.  Since human beings aren’t created to live without people, I’ve never been able to establish my life.  I’ve never been contacted by a mosque to ask if I’m still a Muslim or not, or still alive or not.  I’ve battled suicidal thoughts for 5 years now. ”  – a Muslim Convert in Arlington, TX

Leave a Reply

